Ben on Thoughtfulness

It has been a very stressful summer for me, and one afternoon I couldn’t help but cry. I did it in the kitchen, and tried to be quiet, but Ben heard me anyway.

He very quietly came in and handed me a card that we’d been working on earlier. He had, all on his own, put stickers all over it.  He told me, “Here, Mom, stickers will make you feel happy!”

Later, we were talking, and he explained to me,

“I just heard you crying, and I just thought, stickers will make you feel happy. So I put stickers on the card, and now you’re happy!”

And I was, though the stickers had very little to do with it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ben on Thoughtfulness

  1. Carly says:

    <3 So sweet.

Leave a Reply

