Not much progress

Well, I knit a whole two rounds on my Everlasting Bagstopper tonight, and that’s the most I’ve accomplished since Sunday. Was I spending that time practicing instead? No, of course not. As a matter of fact, I skipped band rehearsal on Monday night so I could go to bed early.

I’ve just been exhausted this past week, and have been going to bed around 9:00 most nights. The only reason I’m still up right now is because I’ve made a habit of knitting during my husband’s online Halo 3 sessions, and he’s playing tonight. But, I’m giving up (I clearly haven’t been able to focus very well) and going to bed without him.

Hopefully I’ll feel better after a weekend. And hopefully I’ll be able to upload some San Francisco pictures, and take and upload some knitting pictures, during that weekend. I have very little planned (for once!) – tomorrow I’m taking my mom to the Japanese gardens where I volunteer, and Saturday night I’m going to see a magic lantern show with a couple of friends.  Both outings should be both fun and relaxing.

This entry was posted in Knitting, Life in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

