Ribbing, here I come!

I spent tonight teaching myself how to knit Continental, because ribbing in English is such a pain and the idea of knitting these Blue Sky Alpaca armwarmers, even a shorter version like I’m intending, was not appealing. I had intended my practice swatch to also be a gauge swatch for this project, but since I was concentrating on technique I read the gauge instructions wrong, and knit in k2 p2 rib instead of k3 p2 rib. I think I’ll have some more knitting time tomorrow, though, so I’ll work on that then; unless, that is, I’m a good girl and do the finishing for one of my Christmas gifts.

No photos taken today because the sun never made an appearance. Tomorrow looks much more promising, however.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ribbing, here I come!

  1. Tim says:

    Julie,

    Can you knit a loon warmer?

    Rim shot,

    Tim

Leave a Reply

