Upcoming Christmas Concert

We’ve now had two of our three pre-concert rehearsals and we finally have all of our music. Tonight we got the Robert W. Smith arrangement of Angels, From the Realms of Glory, which features two extensive oboe solos. Thanks for the notice, Marty! I’ll get that worked up for you in less than two weeks, no problem.

No, I’m just being dramatic. It’s not that hard. I need to spend quite a bit more attention on Fum, Fum, Fum and the “Marche” and “Danse Russe Trepak” from The Nutcracker Suite, actually. At least they’re fun pieces. I don’t mind working on them.

I did crack a pad tonight, though. Not a major one, but it’s making my Ds hard to get out, so I’m going to have to see if I can get it repaired quick. I hope it’s not too expensive. It shouldn’t be, but we’ll see.

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

