FO: Sushi Wallet

Here’s my very first felting project! I have to say, it was easier than I thought it would be. And actually, so was sewing on the zipper. I think it came out pretty nice! Not perfect, but nice. My friend was excited to receive it, and that’s what I was going for! I hope she can get a lot of use out of it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to FO: Sushi Wallet

  1. val says:

    I’m glad it was easy! it looks great. did you wrap it in a sushi box?? that’s adorable. =) hey–did you try out that laundry soap yet? i forgot to give you the website–it is

    http://www.charliesoap.com

    free shipping! i can’t wait to hear if it works for you guys. i am still having a great time with it. i also found this website about vinegar in the laundry–

    http://www.halfvalue.com/Vinegar.htm

    i’m going to try it. i’ll let you know how it goes. =)

    love ya,
    val

  2. reedsandstrings says:

    Actually, the project came as a kit, so the sushi box is the original packaging. But yeah, I wrapped it in the box when I gave it to her.

    I have tried out the soap, and it’s great! So far it’s gotten out coffee and tomato sauce, so it’s at least as good as the regular stuff. And just last night Dan commented on how nice the sheets smelled when they came out of the laundry.

    Thanks for the website. I was going to google for it when I got closer to the bottom of the bottle, but now I don’t have to!

    I also read the article about vinegar, and will have to try it! I’m a little unsure about how I’d managed to add some to just the last rinse cycle – do you know about how long into it that comes? I could probably sit down there for one wash load and time it, one of these days.

    Anyway, talk to you soon! Love you!

  3. valeriestonesifer says:

    well–our washer has a slot for fabric softener so i’ll probably just put the vinegar in there. if yours doesn’t–you could use one of those downey balls–those are made to open during the rinse cycle, i’m pretty sure.

    i’m really glad you guys are liking it!

    love ya,
    val

  4. reedsandstrings says:

    Oh, you’re right! I hadn’t thought of that. :)

Leave a Reply

