Frogged

I was trying to knit the Generations Purse for my mom for her wedding, but I failed miserably.  I kept either adding stitches or losing stitches, and just couldn’t get past the first three or four rows of the lace.  It was awful!  I got very frustrated, and frankly I don’t have enough time left to get it figure out.  So I’ve frogged the whole thing (didn’t take long, as it only had four rows at the time) and am making the Little Lace Bag instead.  It’s going much more smoothly – I’m more than 1/3 done with the first half, and that was just last night.  I’ll need to pick up some ribbon for the drawstring, but it shouldn’t be hard to find.

At least I’m knitting with a beautiful silk yarn.  That makes the whole undertaking a bit less painful.  And I’m not going to entirely give up on lace patterns.  I’m just going to start with something a bit simpler.  The ripple/chevron lace on this new bag is very easy, and I’m sure I can work up from there.

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

