FO: Mom’s Wedding Purse



Here’s the purse I made for Mom for the wedding. I barely made it – I was sewing it up and threading the ribbon until nearly midnight. But, I was able to give it to her at the rehearsal the next day, filled with some chocolate. She loved it, which is what I was going for.

I think maybe the ribbons are a little too long – I’ll have to ask her later if she’d like me to cut them down for her or not.

Anyway, that’s that. Now I get to move on to knitting something for myself. Enough with all of the gift giving! I want a pair of socks!

This entry was posted in Knitting, Life in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

