Christmas Yarn Shopping!

My mom gave me a gift certificate to Unique Yarns, Inc. for Christmas, and today I spent the last of it. I’ve got so much beautiful new yarn! I balled it all up when I got home this evening.

First, I let Dan pick out some yarn for a cabled hat. He loved Tommy’s so much that I promised I’d make one for him, too. He picked a lovely dark grey. However, since I’m in northern Illinois in February, there hasn’t been any sunlight for the last, oh, four months. Here’s my best attempt at a photo of this ball of Cascade 220.

Cascade 220 Wool

Next, two more balls of Cascade 220, one from the heathered collection. These will be a pair of mittens for myself. Again, there’s no sunlight, so it looks like I chose grey and cream. Really, though, they’re blue and white. Hopefully when the mittens are done I’ll be able to get a truer photograph.

Cascade 220 Wool

Third, I have a ball of TOFUtsies that I got on sale! After my Monkey socks are finished, I’m going to use this for a pair of Bellatrix socks (Ravelry link).

TOFUtsies

Finally, I bought yarn for a scarf for myself. It’s not that I don’t own any scarves, but, well. I just feel like as a knitter, I ought to have at least one hand knit scarf. This is the beautiful Malabrigo yarn I bought with the last of my gift certificate.

Malabrigo

In the end, I paid $5.50 for the whole lot. Thanks, Mom!

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

