Happy Birthday to Me!

My 28th birthday was yesterday [Friday – turns out I forgot to post this after it was written! Whoops!], and I had a wonderful day! I had phone calls from my whole family, including my brother, which meant that I got to wish my nephew a happy birthday as well – we’re birthday twins.

Dan gave me an espresso machine, so soon I’ll be making my very own cappuccinos and the like in my very own kitchen. That is a lovely thought. In the afternoon we went out and bought a flat of snapdragons for the front garden. I’m so excited to get those planted today. It’s about time I put some effort into the flowerbeds. Then, last night, Mom took us out for dinner to celebrate my birthday, her birthday, Dan’s birthday, and Mothers’ Day all in one. Dad will be taking us out on Monday.

Today’s been a fairly quiet day so far. I finally managed to sit down with the piece I’m playing at a local church tomorrow (I’ll be accompanying the choir on a short song), and I’m about to head out to the yard to start pulling weeds and planting those flowers. After that, I plan to pick up that poor neglected Monkey sock and see if I can make some progress beyond the cuff. I don’t know why I’ve put it aside for so long, but I’m ready to continue now!

This entry was posted in Knitting, Life in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

