For Us The Living: A Requieum (Alfred V. Fedak)

I’ll be performing at Redeemer Lutheran Church on Sunday, November 2nd at 4:00. I know for sure that there will be a choir and another oboe, as I’m playing second (she’s a professional, so I’ve no problem with that). I don’t know what other instruments there will be, though, and won’t until the rehearsal on the 1st. I’m disappointed that there will only be one rehearsal. It’s hard for a group to come together with so little time, I think. I mean, I don’t even know who’s going to be conducting!

The piece is nice, though. Of course, since Cheryl switched my part Tuesday, I have to work extra hard to get it down. Not that there isn’t any overlap, of course, but still.

However, do you see me practicing right now? No, of course not. I’m updating my blog. In my defense, though, I’m really hungry, and Dan will be home in a few minutes. Not that that really excuses the previous hour and a half. That’s just laziness on my part. *sigh* At least I’m getting some laundry done.

This entry was posted in Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

