Day 20

Oh dear.  I didn’t realize it had been so long since I’d posted.  I also didn’t realize my progress had slowed quite as much as it has.

As of right now, I’m half-way up the first sleeve.  Not very impressive, I know.  There have been several days when I haven’t knit at all, and the sleeve pattern itself is a bit more complex and requires a bit more attention.  So, of course, I’ve had to spend some time tinking back.  Also, because my gauge is off, I’ve had to make adjustments to the pattern.  If I’d been more clever, or read the pattern more carefully, I could have done it the easy way, but instead I did it the hard way.  Oh well, too late now!  I only hope I’ll be able to read my notes well enough to make the second sleeve match.

If there’s any sunshine at all this weekend, I’ll take some pictures.  It really is looking lovely, and I’m quite proud of it, even if it’s been slow going for a couple of weeks.

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 20

  1. Carly says:

    Ravelry tells me there are 6 pictures in this post. Are they lying to me? I want to see the sweater!

  2. reedsandstrings says:

    Aw, it’s totally lying! I’ll take some pictures today, though – I’ll steal the batteries back from the game controller.

Leave a Reply

