Day 24

Coming right along on the NaKniSweMo sweater! As of last night I’m almost halfway up the second sleeve. And because of a scheduling snag at work, I’m home early today. That means I’m home when there is sunlight, so I took some pictures! They’re not that great, because the sweater just wasn’t showing up against the grey carpet in the guest room, so I had to put it on Lira’s red sleeping bag. That made the color look a little weird, but hey, you do what you have to do.

So, here we go!

Pewter Tunic WIP
This is a picture of the purl ridge texture on the body and the purl bump texture on the cuffs.

Pewter Tunic WIP
Here’s a (somewhat blurry) look at both textures on the body.

Pewter Tunic WIP
This is the main body of the sweater. Once the second sleeve is finished, I’ll join it all together to knit the yoke and the collar.

Pewter Tunic WIP
Here’s all of my progress as of 3:30 this afternoon. I’m hoping to finish that sleeve up before my knitting group meets on Wednesday!

So, there it is! My first sweater, three weeks after casting on. Bulky yarn is amazing!

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

