Day 30 – I Did It!

The sweater is complete! Just in time for the 3-6″ of snow they’re forecasting for tonight. I’m exhausted, but very excited. It’s a bit larger than I was going for, and the sleeves are shockingly long (esp. considering I tried them on before joining them, but whatever). Perhaps blocking will help with that, a little, but I don’t really care. I made a sweater!

Here are a couple of pictures! The lighting is bad because it’s well after dark. Sorry!

Pewter Tunic
Trying it on before putting it in for a soak.

Pewter Tunic Blocking

Pewter Tunic Blocking
All wet, laid out on the floor.

Alright, time for dinner and a well-deserved break for my fingers and wrists.

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 30 – I Did It!

  1. mitbitna says:

    You are amazing! It looks beautiful!! I can’t wait to see it on you.

    Sara

  2. val says:

    That is so beautiful! I love it!

    love–val

  3. Anthea says:

    Congrats! It’s awesome!!

  4. Madame Purl says:

    Yeah!!!! Can’t wait to see you in it. Gorgeous. I love that color, very nice.

Leave a Reply

