Looking Ahead

Despite the chaos in the financial world at the end of 2008, I would have to say that for me, it was a good year. I’m also feeling optimistic about 2009. I’ve been moving forward on some of my larger, “life goals” I guess you’d call them, and I anticipate further progress in the year ahead. I’m not going to discuss them here, though.

As for smaller goals, I have a few of those for 2009 as well. Many, but not all, of them are craft-related. In the coming year,

I will teach myself to embroider.
I will learn how to crochet, probably by reading tutorials and asking the ladies in my knitting group for help.
I will knit at least one more sweater, this time for my husband. If I can save up enough money, I’ll knit myself another sweater, also.
I will continue to give handmade gifts, but not worry about timing them with birthdays and holidays.
I will attend more musical and theatrical performances.
I will resume oboe lessons, if it is financially feasible.
I will keep working toward the new position I want at my job.
I will keep working toward a simpler life.

All of these are practical, achievable goals. They’ll fit in with the direction I want my life to go. That last one will be the toughest, because it isn’t very specific, but I know what I mean and how to keep moving in that direction.

Happy New Year to all of you, and good luck with your own goals!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

