FOs: Owl Hat and a Cowl

I’ve already finished two projects this year! On New Year’s Day I finished a cowl for myself. I started it on Christmas, ripped it out to change needle size, a finished it in a week. Not bad!

Darkside Cowl

Alchemist’s Cowl
Pattern: Darkside by Sarah Fama
Yarn: Alchemy Synchronicity

The next week I knit myself a hat. I’d tried to knit this hat before, and had a great deal of trouble with it. In the end, it went to my nephew because it was just too small and there was no way it was going to get any bigger without my finding some more yarn somewhere. Of course, I forgot to take a picture of that version before I handed it off on Christmas.

I was determined to have my very own owl hat, though, so I used the gift certificate I got for Christmas to buy the yarn for this beauty.

Tawny Owl Hat

Tawny Owl Hat
Pattern: Owl Hat by Ruthie Nussbaum
Yarn: Noro Silk Garden

Look at those cute owl cables! I just love them.

Tawny Owl Hat

So does Valentine.

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FOs: Owl Hat and a Cowl

  1. xnera says:

    When I saw the owl cables on Ravelry I squeed like crazy, ’cause we had a knitted blanket that had owls and kitties when I was a kid. I would love to recreate it.

Leave a Reply

