Happy New Year!

I have high hopes for 2011.  Here are a few of my goals (best to put them down in writing, don’t you think?):

– Create a more peaceful, more joyful home.  I’ll be referring to Christine Carter’s book and blog, among other things, to help me with this one.

– To help me reach the previous goal, I will be finding at least 30 minutes every day for myself, either to knit, read, play a game, or maybe even just go to bed earlier.  And I’m going to encourage Dan to do the same, even if that means we have to take turns caring for Ben to accomplish it (though hopefully we can work it in when Ben is asleep).

– Be more social.  Now that Ben is bigger, he can handle day trips and the like much better.  We’ve been kind of isolated this past year, and I want to change that.  So, if you want to visit us or have us come visit you, let me know!  And, don’t be surprised if we start to contact you more often as well.

That’s where I’m going to leave it for now.  It’s not a long list, but I think it’s an important one.  My working on these goals should actually be good for all of us.

This entry was posted in Baby, Knitting, Life in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

